National Competition Results 2016


Competition Results 2016

Interfederation Cup for Art – Photography


  1. Mary Gibbons, Templemore Guild, North Tipperary Federation
  2. Susanna Braswell, Wicklow Town Guild, Wicklow Federation
  3. Eilis McDonnell, Horseleap/Streamstown, Westmeath Federation

Black and White

  1. Janet Edgley, Tallaght Guild, Dublin Federation
  2. Sylvia Ward, Clough Guild, Kilkenny Federation

Overall Winner – Mary Gibbons


Baumann Cup for Art – Bowl of Fruit

  1. Deborah Geraghty, Caherdavin Guild, Limerick Federation
  2. Diana Dungan, Horace Plunkett Guild, Meath Federation
  3. Sue Stevenson, Templederry Guild, North Tipperary Federation

Gael Linn – Sceal

  1. Breda Cahill, Bree Guild, Wexford Federation
  2. Aine Morrissey, Ballyclough Guild, Cork Federation
  3. Kathleen Leahy, Mainistir na Feile Guild, Limerick Federation


Inter Federation Cup for Crafts - Apron- Chicken Scratch


  1. Marguerite Cleary, Blackrock Guild, Dublin Federation
  2. Rose Mary Conneely, Renmore Guild, Galway Federation
  3. Ann Whelan, Ballyconnell Guild, Carlow Federation

             Muriel Gahan Rosebowl, Wool Crochet Pram cover/Stole or Shawl

  1. Anne Elliott, Rockcorry Guild, Monaghan Federation
  2. Olive Parke, Muff Guild, Donegal Federation
  3. Mary Lucas, Tallaght Guild, Dublin Federation

Creative Writing

  1. Maeve Edwards, Delgany Guild, Wicklow Federation
  2. Patricia O’Doherty, Magheracloone Guild, Monaghan Federation
  3. Maureen O’Brien, Moneystown Guild, Wicklow Federation


ICA Trophy for Reporting

  1. Mary Plunkett, Ballingeary Guild, South Tipperary Federation
  2. Annette Reddy, Leighlinbridge Guild, Carlow Federation


Breda McDonald Trophy – Hobby

Winner – Vera Canavan, Ballyconnell Guild, Carlow Federation


Memorial Handcraft Trophy

Winner – Mary Kenny, Ballyconnell Guild, Carlow Federation.


Baumann Shield for Music

  1. Kiltale Guild, Meath Federation
  2. Ballinora Guild, Cork Federation
  3. Ashford Guild, Wicklow Federation

Eleanora Gibbon Shield for Music

  1. Tallaght Guild, Dublin Federation
  2. Kiltale Guild, Meath Federation


Contest Committee Competition    - 4 Hen Egg Cosies

  1. Margaret Horne, Ashford Guild, Wicklow Federation.
  2. Marguerite Cleary, Blackrock Guild, Dublin Federation
  3. Kristina Riauke, Portlaoise Guild, Laois Federation.

                   Gem Pack – Simnel cake

  1. Vivienne Rigley, Arles Guild, Laois Federation
  2. Joeen Prior, Rockcorry Guild, Monaghan Federation
  3. Bridie Colleran, Moore Guild, Roscomman Federation       

                   Table Quiz

  1. Minaun Guild, Waterford Federation
  2. Newtowncashel Guild, Longford Federation
  3. Ashford Guild, Wicklow Federation.


Become a Member

Irish Countrywomen's Association, 58 Merrion Road, Dublin 4,Tel: 01 668 0002 Fax: 01 660 9423 Email:
Designed by Language and Fusio